GitSeonjeap
English

Sign in

Reading needs no sign-in. Sign in to write posts or comments, or to recommend and report, in the community.

By signing in you agree to the notices below. Community rules · Privacy notice

Keep browsing without signing in

AR/AI glasses comparison

INMO GO3RayNeo iOLeion Hey 2Even G2Rokid Glasses

Compiled from external sources · as of 2026-10-30 · not measured by us Details →

Find by needs Specs Picks & notes Videos Reviews Buying guide Sources & data

Pick your conditions and only products that meet all of them remain

Price (max, US official listed, USD)
Buying in Korea · service
Peak brightness (min)
Field of view (min)
Display quality
Weight (max)
Charging case capacity (min)
Camera · audio
Battery · case
Water resistance · battery swap
Wireless
Controls
Extensibility · sensors
Translation languages
Korean app · navigation
AI features · fees
Prescription lens type

INMO GO3

Basics
58g / Released 2026-04 / US $509 (limited-time sale) / No standing KRW price
Display
Binocular Micro LED waveguide / Monochrome green / 640×480 / 1,500nits / FOV 30°
Chip · connectivity
Dual-core CPU / 256MB + 64GB / IMOS-3.0 lite / Bluetooth 5.4 / Wi-Fi 2.4GHz
Camera · audio
8MP camera / 2 speakers / 4 mics
Battery
270mAh swappable × 2 / Translation up to 3 h (per battery) / Charging case 1,300mAh included
AI · translation
127 online languages / 9 offline languages / INMO AI on ChatGPT and Gemini / HERE Maps walking/cycling
Rx · Korea
Insert-type Rx / Official store ships to Korea / Korean app (iOS)

Choose conditions above and the evidence for this product will show here.

$509↗

RayNeo iO

Basics
33g / Released 2026-09 / US $499 (standard) / No Korean won price
Display
Binocular MicroLED diffractive waveguide / Monochrome green / Resolution not published / 1,300nits / FOV 23.5°
Chip · connectivity
Chip, memory, OS unconfirmed / Bluetooth 5.4
Camera · audio
No camera / No speakers / 4 mics + bone-conduction sensor
Battery
240mAh / Typical use 48 h / Charging case 2,000mAh sold separately ($549 bundle)
AI · translation
55 online languages / 9 offline pairs / RayNeo AI + Gemini / No navigation
Rx · Korea
Integrated Rx ordered at purchase / No official Korean sales or service / Korean app UI (iOS)

Choose conditions above and the evidence for this product will show here.

$499↗

Leion Hey 2

Basics
49±2g / Released in China 2025-06 / US $549
Display
MicroLED waveguide / Monochrome green / 480×640 / 1,500nits / FOV 25°
Chip · connectivity
Bestechnic BES2800 / RAM 64MB / Proprietary firmware / BLE 5.4 / Wi-Fi 2.4GHz
Camera · audio
No camera / No speakers / 4 mics
Battery
245mAh / Up to 8 h per charge / Charging case 3,100mAh included
AI · translation
11 basic languages / Some languages offline (download packs) / AI Q&A
Rx · Korea
Magnetic snap-on insert / No official Korean sales / No Korean in the app

Choose conditions above and the evidence for this product will show here.

$549↗

Even G2

Basics
36g / Released 2025-11 / US $599 / Korea KRW 1,099,000 (official)
Display
Binocular Micro LED waveguide / Monochrome green / 640×350 / 1,200nits / FOV 27.5°
Chip · connectivity
Chip and OS not disclosed / BLE 5.4 / No Wi-Fi listed
Camera · audio
No camera / No speakers / 4 mics
Battery
192mAh / About 2 days typical use / Charging case 2,000mAh included
AI · translation
37 speech-input → 33 text languages / No offline translation / Even AI / Walking/cycling navigation
Rx · Korea
Integrated custom lenses / Korea launch 2026-08 / Korean app

Choose conditions above and the evidence for this product will show here.

$599↗

Rokid Glasses

Basics
About 49g / Global release 2025-11 / US $619 / Korea KRW 999,000
Display
Binocular Micro-LED waveguide / Monochrome green / 480×640 / Up to 1,500nits / FOV 30°
Chip · connectivity
Snapdragon AR1 Gen 1 / 2GB RAM · 32GB storage / YodaOS / Bluetooth 5.3 / Wi-Fi 6
Camera · audio
12MP camera / 2 speakers / 4 mics
Battery
210mAh / Mixed use 8-10 h / Charging case 3,000mAh sold separately
AI · translation
89 online languages / 6 offline languages (Korean varies by page) / ChatGPT or Gemini / Google Maps navigation (not working in Korea)
Rx · Korea
Official magnetic Rx frame / Official Korean sales (Crebity) / Korean app

Choose conditions above and the evidence for this product will show here.

$619↗

Values are from web checks on 2026-10-30. Press ↗ on each item for the source. Prices change often.

INMO GO3

58 g1,500 nits30°$509

US official store; limited-time sale from a $699 list price↗

Related videos

Even G2 · RayNeo iO · Rokid Glasses · INMO GO3
I Tested 8 Smart Glasses — Some Are Better Than Meta Display Non-Tech Tech Guy · 2026-10-07 Description says it is unsponsored An English video testing 8 smart glasses. Of the five on this page it covers the G2, iO and Rokid, and only mentions the GO3. Open on YouTube
INMO GO3
INMO Go3 Review: They Fixed It... Mostly Non-Tech Tech Guy · 2026-07-21 Description says it is unsponsored A standalone INMO GO3 review in English. The description says the unit was bought and the video is unsponsored. Open on YouTube
INMO GO3
INMO GO3 AI Glasses Setup Guide | Registration, Pairing & Key Features INMO XR The maker's official channel A setup guide from INMO's official channel. Open on YouTube

Full specs

Basics (4)

Release
2026-04 (Kickstarter Apr 2) · Japan 2026-07-30 · Korea Wadiz 2026-08-18↗
Maker
Sichuan Yingmu Technology (INMO), Sichuan, China; US entity INMO Innovation US Inc.↗
Models and frame types
Model IMG301; 6 US bundles (GO3 / +Ring4 / +Speaker / +Sunglasses / Full Kit); 2 colors in Japan↗
Colors
Japan: Black Red and Black Silver (US store offers no color choice)↗

Display (9)

Display type
Binocular green Micro LED + diffractive optical waveguide↗
Display color
Monochrome green↗
Resolution (per eye)
640×480 (official figure; per-eye not stated)↗
Peak brightness
1,500 nits (adjustable)↗
Field of view
30°↗
Refresh rate
Unconfirmed
Lens transmittance
Unconfirmed
Display position and layers
Virtual image appears at about 2 m (official lens guide); position adjustment unconfirmed↗
Light leakage to others
No official figure; one reviewer reportedly flagged leakage (cited in a doc, unverified) Doc

Design, fit and durability (7)

Weight
About 58 g (official) / 58.83 g measured / 53 g in a China interview↗
Dimensions
Frame width and temple length not published; temples about 8 mm at the thinnest point↗
Frame material
Aluminum alloy + PA (polyamide)↗
Hinge and temples
Temples adjustable 15° independently; 8 mm slim temples (hinge type not stated)↗
Nose pads
Air-cushion nose pads; height adjustment or replacement options unconfirmed↗
Dust and water rating
No IP rating; official FAQ says do not treat as waterproof↗
Sunglasses clip
Magnetic clip-on sunglasses $29 (polarized TAC, 2.15 g); ¥5,500 in Japan↗

Prescription lenses (6)

Prescription method
Insert (clip-in) lenses mounted in a dedicated myopia frame; custom-ordered from INMO↗
Prescription range
Myopia -10/-12/-16 D, cyl -2/-2/-4 D (1.6/1.67/1.74); guide: 750/450 degrees; no hyperopia↗
Progressive lenses
Online: single-vision distance only, ADD ignored; progressive only via optician partners↗
Prescription lens cost
$95 (1.6) / $105 (1.67) / $130 (1.74); dedicated frame sold separately↗
Lead time, cancellation, changes
+7 business days; no cancel after production starts; no changes after payment; non-returnable↗
Prescription route in Korea
Official store ships Rx orders to Korea; Wadiz frame add-on 30,000 KRW; no Korean-optician guidance↗

Camera and audio (7)

Camera
✓ Yes: 8MP↗
Photo and video specs
Photos 8MP (3264×2448), 120° ultra-wide; video up to 60 s (720p/30fps, distortion correction)↗
Privacy safeguards
Front recording indicator light; 9 camera covers included; INMO watermark on all photos and videos↗
Speakers
✓ Yes: 2 speakers↗
Microphones
4 microphones; switch between directional and 360° pickup (GO button)↗
Bone-conduction sensor
Unconfirmed
Spoken translation output
Plays via phone or optional INMO Speaker ($49); Speaker voices 36 languages↗

Battery and charging (10)

Glasses battery
270 mAh swappable battery × 2 (one fitted, one spare)↗
Swappable battery
✓ Yes: magnetic, about 5 s to swap (restart needed afterward)↗
Battery life (official)
Per battery: translation 3 h, teleprompter 3.3 h, music/calls 4.5 h, standby 8 h+; 24 h with spare and case↗
Continuous translation time
Up to 3 hours per battery↗
Charging case capacity
1,300 mAh↗
Charging case included
✓ Yes: charging case included in the box↗
Case recharges
3 to 4 battery charges↗
Charging method
Swappable batteries charge in the charging case; USB-C cable not included↗
Charging time
Unconfirmed
Power off
Hold power button 3 s to power on/off; 8 s to force restart; shuts down after a battery swap↗

Chip, connectivity and platform (10)

Main chip
Dual-core CPU (official, model not named) / UNISOC W337 per reseller and review notes↗
RAM and storage
256 MB + 64 GB (official "Storage" line; ASCII reads it as 256 MB RAM)↗
Operating system
IMOS-3.0 lite (RTOS-based)↗
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4↗
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz↗
Positioning (GPS)
Unconfirmed
Sensors
Unconfirmed
Phone compatibility and app
Requires the INMO Global app; iOS 17.0+ (App Store); Android (minimum version not listed)↗
What works without a phone
Needs a paired phone, even for offline translation; 64 GB on-device storage↗
SDK and developer access
No public SDK; offered only to select partners (Japan launch event)↗

Controls (4)

Temple touch
Yes: temple touchpad (tap = confirm, double tap = back, swipe = switch)↗
Ring or separate controller
INMO Ring4 sold separately at $119 (list $139); currently size L only; final sale↗
Voice wake word
Wake the AI by voice, tap, or long-press of the power button; the wake phrase is not stated↗
Physical buttons and dial
Power button and GO button (long-press launches a configurable shortcut); no dial↗

AI, translation and features (14)

Translation languages
Online 127 (store) / 98 target, 78 source (launch); dialogue 78 Android, 82 iOS; offline 9 (13 on iOS per page)↗
Offline translation
Yes: 9 languages (EN, ZH, JA, ES, KO, FR, DE, RU, TH) incl. Korean; phone connection required↗
Translation latency
Official copy: 'millisecond latency'; seller claims 0.5 s; ASCII hands-on: 2 to 3 s for short phrases↗
Live captions
Yes: real-time subtitles (360° pickup), bilingual or translation-only; history saved in app↗
Photo and visual translation
Yes: translate text photographed by the camera (needs internet); can ask the AI about images↗
Teleprompter
Yes: voice-following auto-advance in 7 languages incl. Korean; TXT (Android) or TXT/PDF/Word (iOS)↗
AI assistant and models
INMO AI powered by ChatGPT and Gemini (voice wake, memory, image questions, AI notes)↗
Meeting recording and summaries
Yes: records in-person, phone, and WhatsApp/Zoom calls; auto-transcribes; one-tap AI summary↗
Always-on logging
No always-on logging stated; only manual AI Notes (voice plus photos) confirmed↗
Navigation
HERE Maps walking and cycling guidance with minimap, voice via phone; Korea behavior unconfirmed↗
Notifications
Calls, messages, app alerts with per-app control, Do Not Disturb, and auto screen wake↗
Music and calls
Play, pause and skip from the temple touchpad; music and calls via open-ear speakers (4.5 h)↗
Third-party apps
No third-party app installation; no public SDK (partners only)↗
Speaker identification
Speaker separation in meeting transcripts is reported but not confirmed officially Doc

Price, buying and Korean support (11)

US price
$509 limited-time sale (list $699, countdown shown); Full Kit $675 (list $936)↗
Korean price
No standing official KRW price; Wadiz launch 899,000 KRW (list 1,069,000), single 890,000; ended Sep 7↗
Japan, Europe and UK prices
Japan ¥99,800 incl. tax (Jul 30), Ring4 ¥17,600, clip ¥5,500; Europe and UK pay USD at official store↗
Subscriptions and extra fees
No subscription stated (Wadiz: "0 KRW subscription"); official store lists none↗
Key accessory prices
Ring4 $119, Speaker $49, sunglasses $29, spare battery $49, case $49, Rx lenses $95 to $130↗
What's in the box
Glasses (1 battery), spare battery, charging case, cloth, manual, 9 camera covers; no cable↗
Warranty and returns
Glasses 2 yr EU / 1 yr elsewhere; accessories 1 yr; 30-day returns ($20 restocking fee); Rx, Ring4, Speaker final sale↗
Sale and service in Korea
Official store ships to Korea (10-15 business days, USD); Wadiz launch ended; ongoing Korean service unconfirmed↗
Korean app UI
Yes: Korean in the iOS App Store language list (INMO Global v2.4.1); Korean store listing too↗
Korean on the glasses' own menus
Unconfirmed: a first-boot language picker exists, but whether Korean is offered is not stated↗
Korean among translation languages
Yes: Korean is among the 9 offline translation languages and the 7 teleprompter languages (official)↗

RayNeo iO

33 g1,300 nits23.5°$499

US official store standard price. $549 with the charging case↗

Related videos

Even G2 · RayNeo iO · Rokid Glasses · INMO GO3
I Tested 8 Smart Glasses — Some Are Better Than Meta Display Non-Tech Tech Guy · 2026-10-07 Description says it is unsponsored An English video testing 8 smart glasses. Of the five on this page it covers the G2, iO and Rokid, and only mentions the GO3. Open on YouTube
RayNeo iO · Even G2
RayNeo iO vs Even G2ーカメラ・スピーカーなしの両眼単色スマートグラスの総合比較 ウェアラブルチャンネル · 2026-09-07 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A Japanese video that compares the iO and the G2 head-to-head, both binocular monochrome glasses without a camera or speakers. Open on YouTube
RayNeo iO
RayNeo iO Review: A Real AI Glasses Contender or Not Ready Yet? Non-Tech Tech Guy · 2026-08-26 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A standalone RayNeo iO review in English, apparently posted before the price was announced. Open on YouTube
RayNeo iO
Meet RayNeo iO Smart Glasses RayNeo The maker's official channel A product introduction from RayNeo's official channel. Open on YouTube

Full specs

Basics (4)

Release
2026-09 (announced Aug 21, on sale Sep 4)↗
Maker
RayNeo (RayVision AR Limited, Hong Kong) · founded 2021 in Shenzhen, China↗
Models and frame types
One Crown Panto frame · Standard or Charging Case Bundle · non-prescription or prescription version↗
Colors
Polar Night (grey) · Dune (gold)↗

Display (9)

Display type
Binocular MicroLED + diffractive waveguide (Blue Lake) · Firefly Nano engine, 0.085cc↗
Display color
Monochrome green↗
Resolution (per eye)
Not published by RayNeo / third-party teardown 540×280 (Innovision Chimo M06 panel)↗
Peak brightness
1,300 nits (eye level, official) / review figure 1,200↗
Field of view
23.5° diagonal (official) / measured about 23° (22° × 7°)↗
Refresh rate
Unconfirmed
Lens transmittance
97% (active display transparency, official)↗
Display position and layers
Sits high in the view (reviews) · height and near/far adjustable in the app↗
Light leakage to others
No specific official claim ('invisible display' marketing) / docs: a person in front can read the text Doc

Design, fit and durability (7)

Weight
33 g (official) / measured 37.6 g (rubber covers included, third party)↗
Dimensions
Unconfirmed
Frame material
AZ91D magnesium-aluminum front · aerospace-grade titanium temples · over 80% metal↗
Hinge and temples
Crown Panto · titanium temples with silicone tips · hinge mechanism not disclosed↗
Nose pads
Nose pad kit included · swappable bridges in several sizes↗
Dust and water rating
IP54 (dust and splash resistant)↗
Sunglasses clip
No iO sunglasses clip in the official store's accessory list↗

Prescription lenses (6)

Prescription method
Integrated prescription ordered at purchase (fused with the display optics) · cannot be added later↗
Prescription range
Unconfirmed (enter SPH, CYL, AXIS, PD when ordering · no range published)
Progressive lenses
Unconfirmed (progressive or multifocal not stated for iO)
Prescription lens cost
Surcharge US +$159 · UK +£149 · EU +€169 · Japan +¥26,800 (US total $658 / $748 with case)↗
Lead time, cancellation, changes
Usually ships within 3 weeks · changes or cancellation only within 24 hours · no cancellation or refund after↗
Prescription route in Korea
No route via Korean opticians (prescription only through the official order) · shipping to Korea unconfirmed↗

Camera and audio (7)

Camera
✕ None (designed without a camera)↗
Photo and video specs
Not applicable (no camera)↗
Privacy safeguards
No camera at all · white indicator at the temple tip when the mic is active · data anonymized on device↗
Speakers
✕ None (audio input only)↗
Microphones
4-mic array + bone-conduction sensor↗
Bone-conduction sensor
✓ Yes (to isolate the wearer's voice)↗
Spoken translation output
Glasses show text only · your translated speech plays from the phone↗

Battery and charging (10)

Glasses battery
240 mAh↗
Swappable battery
✕ No (single built-in cell, no swap option)↗
Battery life (official)
Typical 48 h ('up to 2 days') · recording 18 h · standby worn 63 h · folded 250 h↗
Continuous translation time
6.2 hours (continuous captions and translation, official)↗
Charging case capacity
2,000 mAh (optional charging case, sold separately)↗
Charging case included
✕ No (sold separately at $69 or in the case bundle) · the standard case does not charge↗
Case recharges
Up to 5 full charges (official)↗
Charging method
Nose-bridge charging clip (USB-C, 5.2 g) or charging case (2-pin contacts) · no USB-C port on the glasses↗
Charging time
25 min to 80% (charging clip, official blog) · full-charge time unconfirmed↗
Power off
No power-off option documented · folding puts it in standby (250 h) / reviews: cannot be turned off, 30-40% drain over days↗

Chip, connectivity and platform (10)

Main chip
Unconfirmed (not disclosed by RayNeo)
RAM and storage
Unconfirmed
Operating system
Unconfirmed
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 · Apple MFi certified↗
Wi-Fi
Not listed in the official specs (Bluetooth only) / docs: none, goes through the phone Doc
Positioning (GPS)
No GPS listed on the glasses · the app uses the phone's location↗
Sensors
Bone-conduction · motion (HeadUp angle, nod/shake) · fold detection / ambient light and proximity unconfirmed↗
Phone compatibility and app
App 'RayNeo AI' · iOS 15.0 or later · Android supported (minimum version not published)↗
What works without a phone
Needs the paired phone (app required) · offline captions and translation work without internet↗
SDK and developer access
Unconfirmed (no official SDK or developer docs for iO found)

Controls (4)

Temple touch
No temple touchpad (input is Smart Crown, voice, head gestures)↗
Ring or separate controller
No separate ring · Smart Crown built into the right temple↗
Voice wake word
'Hey RayNeo' or 'OK RayNeo' (English) · double-click Smart Crown also works · Korean wake word unconfirmed↗
Physical buttons and dial
Smart Crown (rotate/click, long press returns to Dashboard, double-click assignable) · no power button documented↗

AI, translation and features (14)

Translation languages
Online 55 languages · 109 accents (FAQ says 110) · two-way via phone · 9 offline pairs↗
Offline translation
9 translation pairs (zh↔en/fr/es/de/ja, en↔ja/es/de/fr) · offline captions in 6 languages · no Korean↗
Translation latency
About 1 s (maker claim) / another official post says about 1.2 s · no independent measurement↗
Live captions
Yes — real-time captions and translation, your own voice filtered, scroll back, saved sessions↗
Photo and visual translation
None (no camera)↗
Teleprompter
Yes — Smart Follow, Auto Scroll, Manual · import TXT/DOC/DOCX/PDF↗
AI assistant and models
RayNeo AI + Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite free · VIP ($9.99/month) adds GPT, Claude, DeepSeek, Kimi, Qwen↗
Meeting recording and summaries
Voice Memo: one-press recording → transcript (100+ languages, speaker separation) → AI summary and to-dos↗
Always-on logging
Life Log: stores only text from conversations (no raw audio) → daily recap · 18 h continuous recording↗
Navigation
No navigation (no map or route item in Dashboard or App List)↗
Notifications
Phone notifications on the lens (choose apps) · nod to accept, shake to dismiss · Focus Mode mutes↗
Music and calls
No music or calls (no speaker) · mics are for voice commands and recording↗
Third-party apps
No third-party app support documented · built-in features only (captions, Voice Memo, teleprompter, Life Log)↗
Speaker identification
Yes — speaker separation and renaming in transcripts; mic array tells wearer from others↗

Price, buying and Korean support (11)

US price
$499 standard · $549 with charging case · Rx $658/$748 · Halloween 15% off banner (applied at checkout, not in listed price)↗
Korean price
No official Korean won price (no Korean store)↗
Japan, Europe and UK prices
UK £469/£519 · EU €549/€599 · Japan ¥89,999/¥99,000 (standard/with case, Japan tax included)↗
Subscriptions and extra fees
Free: RayNeo AI + Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite · extra models VIP US$9.99/month · Korean App Store 'AI Plan' ₩17,000/month, ₩179,000/year↗
Key accessory prices
Charging case $69 (Japan ¥12,900) · spare charging clip $25 (Japan ¥9,999)↗
What's in the box
Glasses · non-charging case · charging clip · cloth · nose pad kit · screwdriver/silicone tips · guides (bundle adds the charging case)↗
Warranty and returns
1-year limited warranty · 30-day free returns · 30-day price protection · custom Rx not returnable except defects↗
Sale and service in Korea
No official Korean store or service (Korea not in country list) · shipping to Korea via the Global (USD) store unconfirmed↗
Korean app UI
iOS 'RayNeo AI' app lists Korean UI (10 languages, in-app language setting since v1.0.10) · Android unconfirmed↗
Korean on the glasses' own menus
Unconfirmed (no list of on-glasses display languages)
Korean among translation languages
Online: Korean not named in the 55-language list, unconfirmed / offline translation and captions exclude Korean (official)↗

Leion Hey 2

49 g1,500 nits25°$549

US official store listed price (in Korea, 799,000 KRW as an overseas direct purchase via AI Babylon)↗

Related videos

Leion Hey 2
Leion Hey 2 Review: AR Translation Glasses with ChatGPT ben's gadget reviews · 2026-01-06 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A standalone Leion Hey 2 review in English. No video from the last 3 months was found, so a January one is shown. Open on YouTube
Leion Hey 2
Leion Hey2 Tutorial: Overview LEION The maker's official channel An overview tutorial from LEION's official channel. Open on YouTube

Full specs

Basics (4)

Release
China 2025-06 · US Jan 2026 (CES, pre-order Jan 6-31) · Korea Wadiz 2026-02-27↗
Maker
LLVision (Beijing, China) · seller LEION Technology Pte. Ltd. (Singapore)↗
Models and frame types
One model (browline frame, G36A). Basic/Pro are service tiers; hardware is the same↗
Colors
Black (per manual). No color choices on the official page↗

Display (9)

Display type
MicroLED engine + waveguide, binocular (LOE x2 per manual)↗
Display color
Green monochrome↗
Resolution (per eye)
480x640↗
Peak brightness
1,500 nits (manual) / 2,500 nits peak (Notebookcheck)↗
Field of view
25°↗
Refresh rate
Unconfirmed
Lens transmittance
Unconfirmed
Display position and layers
Centered waveguide. Text size, brightness and position adjustable in the app↗
Light leakage to others
Official: reduced face-on at eye level; may show at close range or side/low angles / Notebookcheck: eyes appear to glow↗

Design, fit and durability (7)

Weight
49 ±2 g (manual) · 49 g on official page↗
Dimensions
167 x 151 x 46 mm↗
Frame material
Magnesium-lithium alloy frame, plastic arms (discoloration reported)↗
Hinge and temples
Spring hinge (doc only). Plastic arms Doc
Nose pads
Adjustable nose pads. Need manual adjustment out of the box; spare pads in the reviewed unit↗
Dust and water rating
No IP rating. Everyday splash resistance only; no immersion, rain or rinsing↗
Sunglasses clip
Clip-on sunglasses sold separately, $39.90 (US store). Korea: attachable +KRW 60,000↗

Prescription lenses (6)

Prescription method
Magnetic snap-on insert (rimless; press into buckle and slots)↗
Prescription range
SPH, CYL, Axis, PD, ADD entered. Myopia, hyperopia, astigmatism; diopter limits not published↗
Progressive lenses
Single-vision and progressive; 1.67 / 1.74 high-index↗
Prescription lens cost
Lens-only order from $60 (US store). Detailed price table not read↗
Lead time, cancellation, changes
About 15 business days (excl. shipping). Cancel only within 24 h; no change-of-mind returns after processing↗
Prescription route in Korea
No official Korean Rx service found. AI Babylon sells a 'lens frame' (+KRW 40,000); optician fabrication unconfirmed↗

Camera and audio (7)

Camera
✕ None↗
Photo and video specs
N/A (no camera)↗
Privacy safeguards
No camera or speaker by design. The single status LED shows charging/pairing↗
Speakers
✕ None↗
Microphones
Four-microphone array, 360-degree pickup, neural noise reduction↗
Bone-conduction sensor
Unconfirmed
Spoken translation output
No speaker on the glasses. Spoken translation plays through the phone (supported modes)↗

Battery and charging (10)

Glasses battery
245 mAh↗
Swappable battery
Unconfirmed
Battery life (official)
Up to 8 h per charge; up to 96 h with case. About 6 h with continuous speech/translation↗
Continuous translation time
About 6 h (continuous speech/translation, official) / press: up to 8 h↗
Charging case capacity
3,100 mAh↗
Charging case included
✓ Included↗
Case recharges
Up to 12 full recharges↗
Charging method
Magnetic charging (glasses charge only in the case). Case via USB-C; no adapter↗
Charging time
Unconfirmed
Power off
Hold power button (under left temple) 3 s to shut down; 1 s to power on; click toggles display↗

Chip, connectivity and platform (10)

Main chip
Bestechnic BES2800 (Korean distributor listing and device DB; not stated by maker)↗
RAM and storage
RAM 64 MB · Flash 64 MB↗
Operating system
Proprietary firmware (OS name not published). Updated via the app↗
Bluetooth
BLE 5.4↗
Wi-Fi
2.4 / 5 GHz↗
Positioning (GPS)
Unconfirmed
Sensors
Sensor list not published (spec: 4 mics, slide touch panel, 1 button, 1 LED)
Phone compatibility and app
Android 8.0+ / iOS 11.0+ (official page). App LEION (manual: Android 10+; App Store: iOS 13.0+)↗
What works without a phone
Phone required (translation/captions via the app). Offline only for some functions and language pairs↗
SDK and developer access
Unconfirmed

Controls (4)

Temple touch
One slide touch panel on a temple. Tap on temple triggers AI Q&A (press)↗
Ring or separate controller
None. No ring or controller in the official store↗
Voice wake word
Voice activation area exists. Wake word 'Hey Agent' (doc only) Doc
Physical buttons and dial
One power button: 1 s on, 3 s off, click display on/off, double-click Quick Actions. No dial↗

AI, translation and features (14)

Translation languages
Basic: 11 languages, one-way into Chinese or English only. Pro: 100+ languages, two-way↗
Offline translation
Selected languages/functions via downloadable packs (official). Korean not confirmed↗
Translation latency
Company claim: under 0.5 s, as low as 200 ms. No independent measurement found↗
Live captions
Yes. Real-time captions (transcription) with adjustable size, brightness, position↗
Photo and visual translation
None (no camera)↗
Teleprompter
Yes. Upload a script in the app and read it on the display↗
AI assistant and models
AI Q&A (reported ChatGPT-based; Notebookcheck says older GPT-4o). Answers may be wrong↗
Meeting recording and summaries
Meeting Minutes mode: recognizes/translates meetings; notes organized in the app in the source language↗
Always-on logging
Always-on logging not found. Conversation history is kept in the app↗
Navigation
Manual lists 'AR navigation'. Not on the product page; Korea behavior unconfirmed↗
Notifications
Unconfirmed
Music and calls
Not available (no speaker). No music control mentioned↗
Third-party apps
None (no third-party app ecosystem mentioned) Doc
Speaker identification
Yes (beta). App 2.5.0 (2026-10-14) added automatic speaker diarization with per-person subtitles↗

Price, buying and Korean support (11)

US price
$549.00 (official store, in stock, checked 2026-10-30). $499 pre-order ended Jan 31, 2026↗
Korean price
KRW 799,000 (AI Babylon store, overseas direct). Wadiz KRW 800,000 ended Mar 15; list KRW 1.28M per press↗
Japan, Europe and UK prices
UK/EU/Japan local prices not confirmed (store shows USD). Singapore S$745.70 after voucher / S$798.90 Doc
Subscriptions and extra fees
Basic has no extra fee. Pro minute packs: 120 min $9.90, 1,200 min $49.90, 6,000 min $199.90↗
Key accessory prices
Sunglasses clip $39.90 · Rx lenses only from $60. Korea: lens frame +KRW 40,000, clip-on sunglasses +KRW 60,000↗
What's in the box
Glasses, charging case, Type-C cable, quick-start guide, microfiber pouch. No power adapter↗
Warranty and returns
1-year limited warranty (covers Rx lenses). 14-day returns for eligible items; custom lenses cancel within 24 h only↗
Sale and service in Korea
Not in official store shipping list. Sold via AI Babylon (overseas direct, 7-21 d); KC pending; no service route found↗
Korean app UI
No. App languages are English and Simplified Chinese only (App Store). Android unconfirmed↗
Korean on the glasses' own menus
Unconfirmed (menu language). Korean subtitles can be displayed
Korean among translation languages
Included. Korean is one of 11 Basic languages (one-way into English/Chinese); Pro is two-way↗

Even G2

36 g1,200 nits27.5°$599

US official store. In Korea 1,099,000 KRW with the charging case (official store sold out)↗

Related videos

Even G2 · RayNeo iO · Rokid Glasses · INMO GO3
I Tested 8 Smart Glasses — Some Are Better Than Meta Display Non-Tech Tech Guy · 2026-10-07 Description says it is unsponsored An English video testing 8 smart glasses. Of the five on this page it covers the G2, iO and Rokid, and only mentions the GO3. Open on YouTube
RayNeo iO · Even G2
RayNeo iO vs Even G2ーカメラ・スピーカーなしの両眼単色スマートグラスの総合比較 ウェアラブルチャンネル · 2026-09-07 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A Japanese video that compares the iO and the G2 head-to-head, both binocular monochrome glasses without a camera or speakers. Open on YouTube
Even G2 · Rokid Glasses
CES2026 센터럴에서 만난 AI 글래스 전쟁 - 이븐 리얼리티즈 vs 로키드 국내 최초 체험 이임복의 일상IT · 2026-01-09 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A Korean video of hands-on time with the Even G2 and Rokid at CES 2026. It reads as early first impressions. Open on YouTube
Even G2 · Rokid Glasses
【Even G2 vs Rokid スマートAIグラス】めっちゃ便利なAIグラス、どっちが便利?徹底比較検証! MATTU SQUARE · 2026-05-24 Description notes a unit lent by the maker A 38-minute Japanese comparison of the G2 and Rokid. The description states that the Rokid unit was lent by the maker. Open on YouTube
Even G2
눈앞에 챗GPT·클로드가 뜨고 외국어 번역까지! 스마트 안경 얼마나 쓸모있을까? | 이븐 G2 방구석 리뷰룸 · 2026-10-19 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A Korean-language Even G2 hands-on. The description has no sponsorship wording. Open on YouTube
Even G2
Introducing Even G2 and R1. Get Ready to Wear the Future Even Realities The maker's official channel An introduction from Even Realities' official channel. Open on YouTube

Full specs

Basics (4)

Release
Announced and on sale 2025-11 / Korea launch 2026-08↗
Maker
Even Realities (warranty entity: Hong Kong Even Realities Limited) / docs: Shenzhen, 2023↗
Models and frame types
G2 A (crown panto, round) and G2 B (square) frames; lens width 47.7/49.5 mm↗
Colors
Frame: Dark grey, Olive green, Dark brown (store: Grey1, Brown1, Green1, new Brown2)↗

Display (9)

Display type
Binocular Micro LED with waveguide optics↗
Display color
Monochrome green (4-bit, 16 grey levels)↗
Resolution (per eye)
640×350 (spec sheet) / developer docs: 576×288 canvas per eye↗
Peak brightness
1,200 nits (auto brightness)↗
Field of view
27.5°↗
Refresh rate
60 Hz↗
Lens transmittance
98% (spec sheet 'Passthrough')↗
Display position and layers
Two depth layers (front/background); near/mid/far distance setting; head-up wake angle 0-60°↗
Light leakage to others
Unconfirmed (no official or independent light-leak measurement)↗

Design, fit and durability (7)

Weight
36 g (official) / one outlet lists 37 g↗
Dimensions
A: lens 47.7 x 41.3, hinge-to-hinge 132, bridge 22.6, temple 138.9 mm / B: 49.5, 41.3, 132.8, 19.5, 138.9 mm↗
Frame material
Frame: magnesium alloy; temples: titanium alloy↗
Hinge and temples
Patented screwless hinge; 2 pairs of silicone temple sleeves included↗
Nose pads
Adjustable nose pads; 3 pairs included (1 pre-installed)↗
Dust and water rating
IP65 (spec sheet) / some outlets say IP67↗
Sunglasses clip
Clip sold separately: US $149 (polarized); KR KRW 229,000 (global) / 189,000 (KR store, non-polarized)↗

Prescription lenses (6)

Prescription method
Custom lenses integrated with the waveguide (Even HAO); not user-replaceable↗
Prescription range
SPH +8.00 to -12.00, CYL ±4.00, ADD +0.50 to +4.00 (retail only) / product page -12 to +12↗
Progressive lenses
Single vision online only; progressive and prism only at Even retail stores; reading-only not offered online↗
Prescription lens cost
Single vision: US from $159, UK from £149, EU from €169, JP from ¥26,800 (tax incl.), KR store from KRW 269,000; plano free↗
Lead time, cancellation, changes
Custom-made: no cancel/return after 24 h; Rx update is paid; defects fixed free within 30 days↗
Prescription route in Korea
Order at 7 Papyrus stores in Seoul/Gyeonggi after a consultation, 2+ weeks (press 2026-10-23)↗

Camera and audio (7)

Camera
✕ No camera↗
Photo and video specs
Not applicable (no camera)↗
Privacy safeguards
No camera hardware at all↗
Speakers
✕ No speakers↗
Microphones
4-mic array (directional); pickup about 2-3 m; can switch to phone mic↗
Bone-conduction sensor
Unconfirmed
Spoken translation output
No spoken output; translation shown as text on the lenses (app shows original and translation)↗

Battery and charging (10)

Glasses battery
192 mAh (0.744 Wh)↗
Swappable battery
✕ Not swappable (built-in battery)↗
Battery life (official)
About 2 days typical use (intermittent checks, notifications, navigation); no official continuous-use figure↗
Continuous translation time
Unconfirmed
Charging case capacity
2,000 mAh (7.4 Wh)↗
Charging case included
✓ Included (Korean price also includes the case)↗
Case recharges
About 7 full recharges↗
Charging method
Contact charging in the case (no cable to the glasses); case via USB-C↗
Charging time
Unconfirmed
Power off
No power switch documented. Hold both pads 1 s = Silent Mode; tap 5 times quickly = restart↗

Chip, connectivity and platform (10)

Main chip
Not disclosed (docs: Ambiq Apollo510B per temple, unofficial teardown) Doc↗
RAM and storage
Unconfirmed
Operating system
Not disclosed (OTA firmware updates); 'Even OS' name has no source
Bluetooth
BLE 5.4 (spec sheet, official blog) / developer docs also cite 5.2↗
Wi-Fi
No Wi-Fi listed in the spec sheet (BLE 5.4 only); internet via the phone↗
Positioning (GPS)
No GPS listed on the glasses; location comes from the phone↗
Sensors
IMU (accelerometer/gyro), ambient light sensor, 4 mics, touchpads on both temples, wear detection↗
Phone compatibility and app
iOS 16+ / Android 11+ (foldables in progress), app 'Even Realities' / App Store lists iOS 15.6↗
What works without a phone
No standalone use: every function needs Bluetooth and internet (no offline mode)↗
SDK and developer access
Even Hub open platform with public SDK (npm even_hub_sdk, CLI, simulator, QR sideload)↗

Controls (4)

Temple touch
Touchpads on both temples (tap, double tap, swipe, tap then hold = Menu)↗
Ring or separate controller
R1 ring sold separately: $249 / £239 / €269 / ¥41,800 / KRW 459,000; touchpad plus health tracking↗
Voice wake word
'Hey Even' (unavailable in Silent Mode; can be turned off)↗
Physical buttons and dial
No physical buttons or dial described (controls are touchpads and R1 ring)↗

AI, translation and features (14)

Translation languages
37 speech-input languages, 33 text-output, 30 two-way (marketing says 35+; FAQ says 33)↗
Offline translation
✕ No offline translation (cloud via the app, internet required)↗
Translation latency
Unconfirmed
Live captions
Conversate: live transcription, translation and AI cues; Translate: translation only or original + translation↗
Photo and visual translation
✕ None (no camera)↗
Teleprompter
Yes: AI (voice-following), Auto and Manual modes; TXT/DOCX/PDF up to 255 KB; 5-9 lines↗
AI assistant and models
Even AI (voice; Even Search or Perplexity; AI Memory); model undisclosed; voice commands EN/FR/DE/IT/JA/ZH/ES only↗
Meeting recording and summaries
Conversate: live transcript, AI cues, prep notes, summary (overview, highlights, details, next steps); export PDF/DOCX/TXT↗
Always-on logging
No always-on logging; saves per session (Conversate, Translate records)↗
Navigation
Walking/cycling turn-by-turn, mini/full map, Google Maps data; needs phone GPS and internet; Korea use undocumented↗
Notifications
Phone notifications over Bluetooth, per-app selection, mark as read, keeps latest 10 (reply not documented)↗
Music and calls
No speakers, so no audio playback or call audio; music-category apps exist in Even Hub as display controllers↗
Third-party apps
Even Hub app store inside the app; install plugins, join developer betas by invite↗
Speaker identification
No speaker identification mentioned in official docs (docs: none) Doc↗

Price, buying and Korean support (11)

US price
$599 (G2 A list price; no limited-time discount shown) / Brown 2 $649 (docs)↗
Korean price
KRW 1,099,000 (charging case included; no limited-time discount)↗
Japan, Europe and UK prices
UK £599, Europe €699, Japan ¥99,800 (tax incl.), Australia A$649 (press)↗
Subscriptions and extra fees
Core features listed as free; Translate Pro is paid (G1 page: $4.99/hour)↗
Key accessory prices
US: R1 $249, polarized clip $149, chain $79 / Korea: R1 KRW 459,000, clip KRW 229,000 (global store), chain KRW 129,000↗
What's in the box
Glasses (lens choice), charging case, cleaner, USB-C cable, 3 pairs nose pads, 2 pairs temple sleeves, guides↗
Warranty and returns
1-year warranty (EU/EFTA 2 years); non-Rx 14-day returns; Rx not cancellable after 24 h; clips excluded↗
Sale and service in Korea
Korea launch 2026-08; Korean official store and Naver; 1-year warranty; repair/exchange terms TBA↗
Korean app UI
✓ Korean is among the 9 app system languages / Korean App Store lists English only↗
Korean on the glasses' own menus
Korean is in the text-display set (notifications, translations); menu language undocumented, reviewers say English↗
Korean among translation languages
✓ Korean supported for translation input and output (two-way)↗

Rokid Glasses

49 g1,500 nits30°$619

Global store listed price ($739 shown as list). 999,000 KRW in Korea↗

Related videos

Even G2 · RayNeo iO · Rokid Glasses · INMO GO3
I Tested 8 Smart Glasses — Some Are Better Than Meta Display Non-Tech Tech Guy · 2026-10-07 Description says it is unsponsored An English video testing 8 smart glasses. Of the five on this page it covers the G2, iO and Rokid, and only mentions the GO3. Open on YouTube
Even G2 · Rokid Glasses
CES2026 센터럴에서 만난 AI 글래스 전쟁 - 이븐 리얼리티즈 vs 로키드 국내 최초 체험 이임복의 일상IT · 2026-01-09 No sponsorship note in the description (whether a unit was supplied is unknown) A Korean video of hands-on time with the Even G2 and Rokid at CES 2026. It reads as early first impressions. Open on YouTube
Even G2 · Rokid Glasses
【Even G2 vs Rokid スマートAIグラス】めっちゃ便利なAIグラス、どっちが便利?徹底比較検証! MATTU SQUARE · 2026-05-24 Description notes a unit lent by the maker A 38-minute Japanese comparison of the G2 and Rokid. The description states that the Rokid unit was lent by the maker. Open on YouTube
Rokid Glasses
매일써보니 알게된 로키드 AI 글래스 특징들 총집합(장단점들) 차세이CHASEYi · 2026-07-20 Description says it is unsponsored A Korean-language Rokid Glasses hands-on. The description says it was bought with the creator's own money, with no ads or sponsorship. Open on YouTube
Rokid Glasses
Travel with Rokid Glasses | Europe, Taiwan & Korea Rokid The maker's official channel A travel-use video from Rokid's official channel (Europe, Taiwan and Korea). Open on YouTube

Full specs

Basics (4)

Release
Global sale from 2025-11 (store listing 2025-11-19); Japan 2026-07-10 (press); official Korean launch notice 2026-09-28↗
Maker
Rokid (Hangzhou, China); official Korean distributor Crebity↗
Models and frame types
Single model and frame (no options). Regional builds: Global (shown as Founder Version in app) and Mainland China↗
Colors
Official color names unconfirmed (only one product option)↗

Display (9)

Display type
Binocular Micro-LED waveguide (one engine, two outputs, diffractive)↗
Display color
Monochrome green↗
Resolution (per eye)
480x640 (global FAQ, Korean guide) / 640x480 (Korean page) / 480x400 (UK spec table)↗
Peak brightness
Up to 1,500 nits (eye-box), 10 brightness levels↗
Field of view
30°↗
Refresh rate
Refresh rate not officially stated
Lens transmittance
Lens transmittance not officially stated
Display position and layers
HUD focused about 5 m away. Display area and size adjustable in app; head-up auto-display added in app 1.16↗
Light leakage to others
Official claim: only the wearer sees the display. No independent leakage measurement found↗

Design, fit and durability (7)

Weight
About 49 g (official)↗
Dimensions
Temple 155.5, hinge-to-hinge 146.3, lens 49, height 44.4 mm; FAQ lists 143x44x160.5 mm↗
Frame material
TR90 polymer frame with titanium alloy hinge↗
Hinge and temples
Titanium alloy hinge, flexible-fit hinge, temple foam pads included↗
Nose pads
Air-cushion pads with shape-memory shim, hand-adjustable, screwdriver-replaceable, spares included; no standalone pads in Korea↗
Dust and water rating
IPX4 splash resistance (no dust rating stated)↗
Sunglasses clip
Clip-on sunglasses sold separately: $39 (global), £39 (UK), JPY 6,490 (Japan); polarized, UV400. Korean price unconfirmed↗

Prescription lenses (6)

Prescription method
Official magnetic prescription frame (titanium clip-on insert, sold separately); official online service, partner or local opticians↗
Prescription range
Device +15 to -15 D; lab window +6 to -16 D by index; 1.74 lens up to SPH +8/-16↗
Progressive lenses
Progressive supported (Korean guide: myopia, astigmatism, progressive inserts); global FAQ also mentions progressive↗
Prescription lens cost
Frame $39 / GBP 39 / A$69 / JPY 6,490 / KRW 59,000 plus lens cost; Japan partner lenses from JPY 19,800 (press)↗
Lead time, cancellation, changes
Lead time not stated (counted separately from shipping). Returns not allowed after lenses installed; third-party lenses may void warranty↗
Prescription route in Korea
Official 59,000 KRW frame plus 4 specialist opticians (Myeongdong, Dongtan, Seongsu, Gangnam). Local shops need curvature under 0.5D↗

Camera and audio (7)

Camera
✓ Yes - 12 MP Sony IMX681↗
Photo and video specs
Photo 3024x4032, 4K 3:4/9:16; video 3K 30fps 9:16, 2.5K, 2K; F2.25, 109 deg; up to 10 min per clip↗
Privacy safeguards
Outward RGB capture LED plus P-sensor detecting a blocked LED; Rokid privacy pledge (no secret uploads, no AI training)↗
Speakers
✓ Yes - 2 (dual linear directional open-ear), selectable audio modes↗
Microphones
4-mic array (directional pickup, noise reduction)↗
Bone-conduction sensor
No bone-conduction sensor listed in official specs↗
Spoken translation output
Besides captions, translation can be spoken through the speakers (app 1.16 adds spoken Bluetooth audio translation)↗

Battery and charging (10)

Glasses battery
210 mAh (built-in)↗
Swappable battery
✕ No - built-in; magnetic clip-on Power Capsule sold separately↗
Battery life (official)
Mixed use 8-10 h, music 5-6 h, calls 4 h, always-on display 2 h, intensive recording 45 min (global FAQ)↗
Continuous translation time
Continuous translation time not officially stated (always-on display about 2 h)↗
Charging case capacity
3,000 mAh (Korea) / 3,150 mAh (global, Japan listings)↗
Charging case included
✕ No - sold separately, not in the box↗
Case recharges
Up to about 10 full glasses charges (Power Capsule about 5 per capsule)↗
Charging method
3-pin magnetic port on right temple end with USB-C cable (5V 1A); charging case and Power Capsule supported↗
Charging time
About 80% in 20 min (Korean guide 80-90%); usable while charging↗
Power off
Auto on/off via wear detection; manual off by holding power button 5 s; powers on to standby while charging↗

Chip, connectivity and platform (10)

Main chip
Qualcomm Snapdragon AR1 Gen 1 + NXP RT600 (dual chip)↗
RAM and storage
2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage (not expandable)↗
Operating system
Rokid YodaOS platform (in-house). Sprite sub-name and Linux base not officially confirmed↗
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.3↗
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6↗
Positioning (GPS)
No on-glasses GPS listed - uses phone location (location access required; maps from Google Maps)↗
Sensors
IMU (tilt), wear-detection sensor (right hinge), P-sensor (LED blocked)↗
Phone compatibility and app
iOS 16+ and Android 10+ (FAQ); Korean guide recommends Android 12+; app Hi Rokid (v1.16.0)↗
What works without a phone
Without phone: capture, music, teleprompter, offline translation (model preinstalled), voice. Online translation, navigation and AI need phone internet↗
SDK and developer access
Official SDK (ar.rokid.com/sdk); Toolbox installs third-party or own apps↗

Controls (4)

Temple touch
Right-temple touchpad: swipe to move, tap select, double-tap back, long-press AI, two-finger swipe volume↗
Ring or separate controller
No ring or controller in the box. Rokid Ring (announced Oct 27) is 1,699 yuan for newer models; compatibility unconfirmed↗
Voice wake word
"Hi Rokid"↗
Physical buttons and dial
Right-temple function button (short press photo, long press video, triple press pairing) plus shutter; no dial listed↗

AI, translation and features (14)

Translation languages
Online 89, offline 6 (Japan page says 8), auto-detect 29, DuoTalk two-way 18 languages↗
Offline translation
Global FAQ and KR guide: zh/en/ja/de/fr/es (no Korean); KR product page and FAQ include Korean; Japan lists 8 incl. Korean↗
Translation latency
Maker claim: under 1 s (Korean page). No independent figure; a reviewer found it a little slow↗
Live captions
Yes - translation captions plus a separate Subtitle feature for calls, conversations and meetings in the app language↗
Photo and visual translation
Translate signs and menus via camera; ask AI about what you see ("translate text into English")↗
Teleprompter
Yes - smart scroll (follows speech) or constant speed; adjustable size, speed, alignment; offline scroll only zh/en↗
AI assistant and models
ChatGPT and Gemini selectable (official); DeepSeek and Qwen depending on region/app; some countries restricted↗
Meeting recording and summaries
Yes - meeting transcription with speaker identification and AI summaries; share and transcribe in app↗
Always-on logging
Always-on lifelogging not officially listed; app 1.16 only adds interval recording and auto photo sync↗
Navigation
Google Maps-based AR navigation (walk, cycle, drive). Does not work inside Korea (official); abroad only↗
Notifications
Notifications on display and by sound: phone messages incl. WhatsApp, reminders, system alerts↗
Music and calls
Music about 6 h, Bluetooth calls about 4 h; calls via phone link (iPhone needs Share Contacts)↗
Third-party apps
Install third-party or own apps via Toolbox (needs App Manager), SDK available; not an app-store model↗
Speaker identification
Yes - speaker identification in meeting transcripts (per-speaker records)↗

Price, buying and Korean support (11)

US price
$619 on global store (list $739 struck through - limited discount) ; B&H listing $699 (shown sold out)↗
Korean price
999,000 KRW at kr.rokid.com. Shows a TIME SALE label but no list price, so discount unconfirmed↗
Japan, Europe and UK prices
Japan JPY 109,890; UK GBP 599 (list 699, 14% off shown); Australia A$1,099; Canada 999 CAD (no discount)↗
Subscriptions and extra fees
Most features free with purchase (Korea); online translation etc. have free quota then points or subscription (Japan); UK says full navigation requires subscription↗
Key accessory prices
Charging case $99/GBP 99/159,000 KRW; Power Capsule GBP 99/159,000 KRW; sun clip $39; cable $39/59,000 KRW↗
What's in the box
Glasses, storage case, magnetic cable, cleaning cloth, spare nose pads, temple foam pads, manual (charging case sold separately)↗
Warranty and returns
1-year (365-day) warranty. Returns: 30 days global, 14 days UK, 7 days Korea rule. Parallel imports not repaired in Korea↗
Sale and service in Korea
Sold officially by Crebity: own store, Naver, Coupang, pop-ups, opticians. Global version with KC certification, 1-year free service from activation↗
Korean app UI
Hi Rokid app supports Korean (Korean FAQ; Korean App Store lists KO among 21 languages, v1.16.0)↗
Korean on the glasses' own menus
Translated captions and AI replies can show in Korean; Korean text on the glasses own menus is not officially confirmed↗
Korean among translation languages
Korean is an official translation language (89 online); offline Korean differs between pages↗