GitSeonjeap
English

Sign in

Reading needs no sign-in. Sign in to write posts or comments, or to recommend and report, in the community.

By signing in you agree to the notices below. Community rules · Privacy notice

Keep browsing without signing in

AR/AI glasses spec comparison

INMO GO3RayNeo iOLeion Hey 2Even G2Rokid Glasses

Compiled from external sources · as of 2026-10-30 · not measured by us Details →

Find by needs Specs Picks & notes Videos Reviews Buying guide Sources & data
Products to compare

Full spec comparison

Key: ✓ confirmed · ✕ no · a dashed 'Unconfirmed' means no value was found. ↗ at the end of a value links to its source; 'Doc' marks values not yet checked against official sources.

Item INMO GO3↗RayNeo iO↗Leion Hey 2↗Even G2↗Rokid Glasses↗
Release 2026-04 (Kickstarter Apr 2) · Japan 2026-07-30 · Korea Wadiz 2026-08-18↗ 2026-09 (announced Aug 21, on sale Sep 4)↗ China 2025-06 · US Jan 2026 (CES, pre-order Jan 6-31) · Korea Wadiz 2026-02-27↗ Announced and on sale 2025-11 / Korea launch 2026-08↗ Global sale from 2025-11 (store listing 2025-11-19); Japan 2026-07-10 (press); official Korean launch notice 2026-09-28↗
Maker Sichuan Yingmu Technology (INMO), Sichuan, China; US entity INMO Innovation US Inc.↗ RayNeo (RayVision AR Limited, Hong Kong) · founded 2021 in Shenzhen, China↗ LLVision (Beijing, China) · seller LEION Technology Pte. Ltd. (Singapore)↗ Even Realities (warranty entity: Hong Kong Even Realities Limited) / docs: Shenzhen, 2023↗ Rokid (Hangzhou, China); official Korean distributor Crebity↗
Models and frame types Model IMG301; 6 US bundles (GO3 / +Ring4 / +Speaker / +Sunglasses / Full Kit); 2 colors in Japan↗ One Crown Panto frame · Standard or Charging Case Bundle · non-prescription or prescription version↗ One model (browline frame, G36A). Basic/Pro are service tiers; hardware is the same↗ G2 A (crown panto, round) and G2 B (square) frames; lens width 47.7/49.5 mm↗ Single model and frame (no options). Regional builds: Global (shown as Founder Version in app) and Mainland China↗
Colors Japan: Black Red and Black Silver (US store offers no color choice)↗ Polar Night (grey) · Dune (gold)↗ Black (per manual). No color choices on the official page↗ Frame: Dark grey, Olive green, Dark brown (store: Grey1, Brown1, Green1, new Brown2)↗ Official color names unconfirmed (only one product option)↗
Display type Binocular green Micro LED + diffractive optical waveguide↗ Binocular MicroLED + diffractive waveguide (Blue Lake) · Firefly Nano engine, 0.085cc↗ MicroLED engine + waveguide, binocular (LOE x2 per manual)↗ Binocular Micro LED with waveguide optics↗ Binocular Micro-LED waveguide (one engine, two outputs, diffractive)↗
Display color Monochrome green↗ Monochrome green↗ Green monochrome↗ Monochrome green (4-bit, 16 grey levels)↗ Monochrome green↗
Resolution (per eye) 640×480 (official figure; per-eye not stated)↗ Not published by RayNeo / third-party teardown 540×280 (Innovision Chimo M06 panel)↗ 480x640↗ 640×350 (spec sheet) / developer docs: 576×288 canvas per eye↗ 480x640 (global FAQ, Korean guide) / 640x480 (Korean page) / 480x400 (UK spec table)↗
Peak brightness 1,500 nits (adjustable)↗ 1,300 nits (eye level, official) / review figure 1,200↗ 1,500 nits (manual) / 2,500 nits peak (Notebookcheck)↗ 1,200 nits (auto brightness)↗ Up to 1,500 nits (eye-box), 10 brightness levels↗
Field of view 30°↗ 23.5° diagonal (official) / measured about 23° (22° × 7°)↗ 25°↗ 27.5°↗ 30°↗
Refresh rate Unconfirmed Unconfirmed Unconfirmed 60 Hz↗ Refresh rate not officially stated
Lens transmittance Unconfirmed 97% (active display transparency, official)↗ Unconfirmed 98% (spec sheet 'Passthrough')↗ Lens transmittance not officially stated
Display position and layers Virtual image appears at about 2 m (official lens guide); position adjustment unconfirmed↗ Sits high in the view (reviews) · height and near/far adjustable in the app↗ Centered waveguide. Text size, brightness and position adjustable in the app↗ Two depth layers (front/background); near/mid/far distance setting; head-up wake angle 0-60°↗ HUD focused about 5 m away. Display area and size adjustable in app; head-up auto-display added in app 1.16↗
Light leakage to others No official figure; one reviewer reportedly flagged leakage (cited in a doc, unverified) Doc No specific official claim ('invisible display' marketing) / docs: a person in front can read the text Doc Official: reduced face-on at eye level; may show at close range or side/low angles / Notebookcheck: eyes appear to glow↗ Unconfirmed (no official or independent light-leak measurement)↗ Official claim: only the wearer sees the display. No independent leakage measurement found↗
Weight About 58 g (official) / 58.83 g measured / 53 g in a China interview↗ 33 g (official) / measured 37.6 g (rubber covers included, third party)↗ 49 ±2 g (manual) · 49 g on official page↗ 36 g (official) / one outlet lists 37 g↗ About 49 g (official)↗
Dimensions Frame width and temple length not published; temples about 8 mm at the thinnest point↗ Unconfirmed 167 x 151 x 46 mm↗ A: lens 47.7 x 41.3, hinge-to-hinge 132, bridge 22.6, temple 138.9 mm / B: 49.5, 41.3, 132.8, 19.5, 138.9 mm↗ Temple 155.5, hinge-to-hinge 146.3, lens 49, height 44.4 mm; FAQ lists 143x44x160.5 mm↗
Frame material Aluminum alloy + PA (polyamide)↗ AZ91D magnesium-aluminum front · aerospace-grade titanium temples · over 80% metal↗ Magnesium-lithium alloy frame, plastic arms (discoloration reported)↗ Frame: magnesium alloy; temples: titanium alloy↗ TR90 polymer frame with titanium alloy hinge↗
Hinge and temples Temples adjustable 15° independently; 8 mm slim temples (hinge type not stated)↗ Crown Panto · titanium temples with silicone tips · hinge mechanism not disclosed↗ Spring hinge (doc only). Plastic arms Doc Patented screwless hinge; 2 pairs of silicone temple sleeves included↗ Titanium alloy hinge, flexible-fit hinge, temple foam pads included↗
Nose pads Air-cushion nose pads; height adjustment or replacement options unconfirmed↗ Nose pad kit included · swappable bridges in several sizes↗ Adjustable nose pads. Need manual adjustment out of the box; spare pads in the reviewed unit↗ Adjustable nose pads; 3 pairs included (1 pre-installed)↗ Air-cushion pads with shape-memory shim, hand-adjustable, screwdriver-replaceable, spares included; no standalone pads in Korea↗
Dust and water rating No IP rating; official FAQ says do not treat as waterproof↗ IP54 (dust and splash resistant)↗ No IP rating. Everyday splash resistance only; no immersion, rain or rinsing↗ IP65 (spec sheet) / some outlets say IP67↗ IPX4 splash resistance (no dust rating stated)↗
Sunglasses clip Magnetic clip-on sunglasses $29 (polarized TAC, 2.15 g); ¥5,500 in Japan↗ No iO sunglasses clip in the official store's accessory list↗ Clip-on sunglasses sold separately, $39.90 (US store). Korea: attachable +KRW 60,000↗ Clip sold separately: US $149 (polarized); KR KRW 229,000 (global) / 189,000 (KR store, non-polarized)↗ Clip-on sunglasses sold separately: $39 (global), £39 (UK), JPY 6,490 (Japan); polarized, UV400. Korean price unconfirmed↗
Prescription method Insert (clip-in) lenses mounted in a dedicated myopia frame; custom-ordered from INMO↗ Integrated prescription ordered at purchase (fused with the display optics) · cannot be added later↗ Magnetic snap-on insert (rimless; press into buckle and slots)↗ Custom lenses integrated with the waveguide (Even HAO); not user-replaceable↗ Official magnetic prescription frame (titanium clip-on insert, sold separately); official online service, partner or local opticians↗
Prescription range Myopia -10/-12/-16 D, cyl -2/-2/-4 D (1.6/1.67/1.74); guide: 750/450 degrees; no hyperopia↗ Unconfirmed (enter SPH, CYL, AXIS, PD when ordering · no range published) SPH, CYL, Axis, PD, ADD entered. Myopia, hyperopia, astigmatism; diopter limits not published↗ SPH +8.00 to -12.00, CYL ±4.00, ADD +0.50 to +4.00 (retail only) / product page -12 to +12↗ Device +15 to -15 D; lab window +6 to -16 D by index; 1.74 lens up to SPH +8/-16↗
Progressive lenses Online: single-vision distance only, ADD ignored; progressive only via optician partners↗ Unconfirmed (progressive or multifocal not stated for iO) Single-vision and progressive; 1.67 / 1.74 high-index↗ Single vision online only; progressive and prism only at Even retail stores; reading-only not offered online↗ Progressive supported (Korean guide: myopia, astigmatism, progressive inserts); global FAQ also mentions progressive↗
Prescription lens cost $95 (1.6) / $105 (1.67) / $130 (1.74); dedicated frame sold separately↗ Surcharge US +$159 · UK +£149 · EU +€169 · Japan +¥26,800 (US total $658 / $748 with case)↗ Lens-only order from $60 (US store). Detailed price table not read↗ Single vision: US from $159, UK from £149, EU from €169, JP from ¥26,800 (tax incl.), KR store from KRW 269,000; plano free↗ Frame $39 / GBP 39 / A$69 / JPY 6,490 / KRW 59,000 plus lens cost; Japan partner lenses from JPY 19,800 (press)↗
Lead time, cancellation, changes +7 business days; no cancel after production starts; no changes after payment; non-returnable↗ Usually ships within 3 weeks · changes or cancellation only within 24 hours · no cancellation or refund after↗ About 15 business days (excl. shipping). Cancel only within 24 h; no change-of-mind returns after processing↗ Custom-made: no cancel/return after 24 h; Rx update is paid; defects fixed free within 30 days↗ Lead time not stated (counted separately from shipping). Returns not allowed after lenses installed; third-party lenses may void warranty↗
Prescription route in Korea Official store ships Rx orders to Korea; Wadiz frame add-on 30,000 KRW; no Korean-optician guidance↗ No route via Korean opticians (prescription only through the official order) · shipping to Korea unconfirmed↗ No official Korean Rx service found. AI Babylon sells a 'lens frame' (+KRW 40,000); optician fabrication unconfirmed↗ Order at 7 Papyrus stores in Seoul/Gyeonggi after a consultation, 2+ weeks (press 2026-10-23)↗ Official 59,000 KRW frame plus 4 specialist opticians (Myeongdong, Dongtan, Seongsu, Gangnam). Local shops need curvature under 0.5D↗
Camera ✓ Yes: 8MP↗ ✕ None (designed without a camera)↗ ✕ None↗ ✕ No camera↗ ✓ Yes - 12 MP Sony IMX681↗
Photo and video specs Photos 8MP (3264×2448), 120° ultra-wide; video up to 60 s (720p/30fps, distortion correction)↗ Not applicable (no camera)↗ N/A (no camera)↗ Not applicable (no camera)↗ Photo 3024x4032, 4K 3:4/9:16; video 3K 30fps 9:16, 2.5K, 2K; F2.25, 109 deg; up to 10 min per clip↗
Privacy safeguards Front recording indicator light; 9 camera covers included; INMO watermark on all photos and videos↗ No camera at all · white indicator at the temple tip when the mic is active · data anonymized on device↗ No camera or speaker by design. The single status LED shows charging/pairing↗ No camera hardware at all↗ Outward RGB capture LED plus P-sensor detecting a blocked LED; Rokid privacy pledge (no secret uploads, no AI training)↗
Speakers ✓ Yes: 2 speakers↗ ✕ None (audio input only)↗ ✕ None↗ ✕ No speakers↗ ✓ Yes - 2 (dual linear directional open-ear), selectable audio modes↗
Microphones 4 microphones; switch between directional and 360° pickup (GO button)↗ 4-mic array + bone-conduction sensor↗ Four-microphone array, 360-degree pickup, neural noise reduction↗ 4-mic array (directional); pickup about 2-3 m; can switch to phone mic↗ 4-mic array (directional pickup, noise reduction)↗
Bone-conduction sensor Unconfirmed ✓ Yes (to isolate the wearer's voice)↗ Unconfirmed Unconfirmed No bone-conduction sensor listed in official specs↗
Spoken translation output Plays via phone or optional INMO Speaker ($49); Speaker voices 36 languages↗ Glasses show text only · your translated speech plays from the phone↗ No speaker on the glasses. Spoken translation plays through the phone (supported modes)↗ No spoken output; translation shown as text on the lenses (app shows original and translation)↗ Besides captions, translation can be spoken through the speakers (app 1.16 adds spoken Bluetooth audio translation)↗
Glasses battery 270 mAh swappable battery × 2 (one fitted, one spare)↗ 240 mAh↗ 245 mAh↗ 192 mAh (0.744 Wh)↗ 210 mAh (built-in)↗
Swappable battery ✓ Yes: magnetic, about 5 s to swap (restart needed afterward)↗ ✕ No (single built-in cell, no swap option)↗ Unconfirmed ✕ Not swappable (built-in battery)↗ ✕ No - built-in; magnetic clip-on Power Capsule sold separately↗
Battery life (official) Per battery: translation 3 h, teleprompter 3.3 h, music/calls 4.5 h, standby 8 h+; 24 h with spare and case↗ Typical 48 h ('up to 2 days') · recording 18 h · standby worn 63 h · folded 250 h↗ Up to 8 h per charge; up to 96 h with case. About 6 h with continuous speech/translation↗ About 2 days typical use (intermittent checks, notifications, navigation); no official continuous-use figure↗ Mixed use 8-10 h, music 5-6 h, calls 4 h, always-on display 2 h, intensive recording 45 min (global FAQ)↗
Continuous translation time Up to 3 hours per battery↗ 6.2 hours (continuous captions and translation, official)↗ About 6 h (continuous speech/translation, official) / press: up to 8 h↗ Unconfirmed Continuous translation time not officially stated (always-on display about 2 h)↗
Charging case capacity 1,300 mAh↗ 2,000 mAh (optional charging case, sold separately)↗ 3,100 mAh↗ 2,000 mAh (7.4 Wh)↗ 3,000 mAh (Korea) / 3,150 mAh (global, Japan listings)↗
Charging case included ✓ Yes: charging case included in the box↗ ✕ No (sold separately at $69 or in the case bundle) · the standard case does not charge↗ ✓ Included↗ ✓ Included (Korean price also includes the case)↗ ✕ No - sold separately, not in the box↗
Case recharges 3 to 4 battery charges↗ Up to 5 full charges (official)↗ Up to 12 full recharges↗ About 7 full recharges↗ Up to about 10 full glasses charges (Power Capsule about 5 per capsule)↗
Charging method Swappable batteries charge in the charging case; USB-C cable not included↗ Nose-bridge charging clip (USB-C, 5.2 g) or charging case (2-pin contacts) · no USB-C port on the glasses↗ Magnetic charging (glasses charge only in the case). Case via USB-C; no adapter↗ Contact charging in the case (no cable to the glasses); case via USB-C↗ 3-pin magnetic port on right temple end with USB-C cable (5V 1A); charging case and Power Capsule supported↗
Charging time Unconfirmed 25 min to 80% (charging clip, official blog) · full-charge time unconfirmed↗ Unconfirmed Unconfirmed About 80% in 20 min (Korean guide 80-90%); usable while charging↗
Power off Hold power button 3 s to power on/off; 8 s to force restart; shuts down after a battery swap↗ No power-off option documented · folding puts it in standby (250 h) / reviews: cannot be turned off, 30-40% drain over days↗ Hold power button (under left temple) 3 s to shut down; 1 s to power on; click toggles display↗ No power switch documented. Hold both pads 1 s = Silent Mode; tap 5 times quickly = restart↗ Auto on/off via wear detection; manual off by holding power button 5 s; powers on to standby while charging↗
Main chip Dual-core CPU (official, model not named) / UNISOC W337 per reseller and review notes↗ Unconfirmed (not disclosed by RayNeo) Bestechnic BES2800 (Korean distributor listing and device DB; not stated by maker)↗ Not disclosed (docs: Ambiq Apollo510B per temple, unofficial teardown) Doc↗ Qualcomm Snapdragon AR1 Gen 1 + NXP RT600 (dual chip)↗
RAM and storage 256 MB + 64 GB (official "Storage" line; ASCII reads it as 256 MB RAM)↗ Unconfirmed RAM 64 MB · Flash 64 MB↗ Unconfirmed 2 GB RAM, 32 GB storage (not expandable)↗
Operating system IMOS-3.0 lite (RTOS-based)↗ Unconfirmed Proprietary firmware (OS name not published). Updated via the app↗ Not disclosed (OTA firmware updates); 'Even OS' name has no source Rokid YodaOS platform (in-house). Sprite sub-name and Linux base not officially confirmed↗
Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.4↗ Bluetooth 5.4 · Apple MFi certified↗ BLE 5.4↗ BLE 5.4 (spec sheet, official blog) / developer docs also cite 5.2↗ Bluetooth 5.3↗
Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz↗ Not listed in the official specs (Bluetooth only) / docs: none, goes through the phone Doc 2.4 / 5 GHz↗ No Wi-Fi listed in the spec sheet (BLE 5.4 only); internet via the phone↗ Wi-Fi 6↗
Positioning (GPS) Unconfirmed No GPS listed on the glasses · the app uses the phone's location↗ Unconfirmed No GPS listed on the glasses; location comes from the phone↗ No on-glasses GPS listed - uses phone location (location access required; maps from Google Maps)↗
Sensors Unconfirmed Bone-conduction · motion (HeadUp angle, nod/shake) · fold detection / ambient light and proximity unconfirmed↗ Sensor list not published (spec: 4 mics, slide touch panel, 1 button, 1 LED) IMU (accelerometer/gyro), ambient light sensor, 4 mics, touchpads on both temples, wear detection↗ IMU (tilt), wear-detection sensor (right hinge), P-sensor (LED blocked)↗
Phone compatibility and app Requires the INMO Global app; iOS 17.0+ (App Store); Android (minimum version not listed)↗ App 'RayNeo AI' · iOS 15.0 or later · Android supported (minimum version not published)↗ Android 8.0+ / iOS 11.0+ (official page). App LEION (manual: Android 10+; App Store: iOS 13.0+)↗ iOS 16+ / Android 11+ (foldables in progress), app 'Even Realities' / App Store lists iOS 15.6↗ iOS 16+ and Android 10+ (FAQ); Korean guide recommends Android 12+; app Hi Rokid (v1.16.0)↗
What works without a phone Needs a paired phone, even for offline translation; 64 GB on-device storage↗ Needs the paired phone (app required) · offline captions and translation work without internet↗ Phone required (translation/captions via the app). Offline only for some functions and language pairs↗ No standalone use: every function needs Bluetooth and internet (no offline mode)↗ Without phone: capture, music, teleprompter, offline translation (model preinstalled), voice. Online translation, navigation and AI need phone internet↗
SDK and developer access No public SDK; offered only to select partners (Japan launch event)↗ Unconfirmed (no official SDK or developer docs for iO found) Unconfirmed Even Hub open platform with public SDK (npm even_hub_sdk, CLI, simulator, QR sideload)↗ Official SDK (ar.rokid.com/sdk); Toolbox installs third-party or own apps↗
Temple touch Yes: temple touchpad (tap = confirm, double tap = back, swipe = switch)↗ No temple touchpad (input is Smart Crown, voice, head gestures)↗ One slide touch panel on a temple. Tap on temple triggers AI Q&A (press)↗ Touchpads on both temples (tap, double tap, swipe, tap then hold = Menu)↗ Right-temple touchpad: swipe to move, tap select, double-tap back, long-press AI, two-finger swipe volume↗
Ring or separate controller INMO Ring4 sold separately at $119 (list $139); currently size L only; final sale↗ No separate ring · Smart Crown built into the right temple↗ None. No ring or controller in the official store↗ R1 ring sold separately: $249 / £239 / €269 / ¥41,800 / KRW 459,000; touchpad plus health tracking↗ No ring or controller in the box. Rokid Ring (announced Oct 27) is 1,699 yuan for newer models; compatibility unconfirmed↗
Voice wake word Wake the AI by voice, tap, or long-press of the power button; the wake phrase is not stated↗ 'Hey RayNeo' or 'OK RayNeo' (English) · double-click Smart Crown also works · Korean wake word unconfirmed↗ Voice activation area exists. Wake word 'Hey Agent' (doc only) Doc 'Hey Even' (unavailable in Silent Mode; can be turned off)↗ "Hi Rokid"↗
Physical buttons and dial Power button and GO button (long-press launches a configurable shortcut); no dial↗ Smart Crown (rotate/click, long press returns to Dashboard, double-click assignable) · no power button documented↗ One power button: 1 s on, 3 s off, click display on/off, double-click Quick Actions. No dial↗ No physical buttons or dial described (controls are touchpads and R1 ring)↗ Right-temple function button (short press photo, long press video, triple press pairing) plus shutter; no dial listed↗
Translation languages Online 127 (store) / 98 target, 78 source (launch); dialogue 78 Android, 82 iOS; offline 9 (13 on iOS per page)↗ Online 55 languages · 109 accents (FAQ says 110) · two-way via phone · 9 offline pairs↗ Basic: 11 languages, one-way into Chinese or English only. Pro: 100+ languages, two-way↗ 37 speech-input languages, 33 text-output, 30 two-way (marketing says 35+; FAQ says 33)↗ Online 89, offline 6 (Japan page says 8), auto-detect 29, DuoTalk two-way 18 languages↗
Offline translation Yes: 9 languages (EN, ZH, JA, ES, KO, FR, DE, RU, TH) incl. Korean; phone connection required↗ 9 translation pairs (zh↔en/fr/es/de/ja, en↔ja/es/de/fr) · offline captions in 6 languages · no Korean↗ Selected languages/functions via downloadable packs (official). Korean not confirmed↗ ✕ No offline translation (cloud via the app, internet required)↗ Global FAQ and KR guide: zh/en/ja/de/fr/es (no Korean); KR product page and FAQ include Korean; Japan lists 8 incl. Korean↗
Translation latency Official copy: 'millisecond latency'; seller claims 0.5 s; ASCII hands-on: 2 to 3 s for short phrases↗ About 1 s (maker claim) / another official post says about 1.2 s · no independent measurement↗ Company claim: under 0.5 s, as low as 200 ms. No independent measurement found↗ Unconfirmed Maker claim: under 1 s (Korean page). No independent figure; a reviewer found it a little slow↗
Live captions Yes: real-time subtitles (360° pickup), bilingual or translation-only; history saved in app↗ Yes — real-time captions and translation, your own voice filtered, scroll back, saved sessions↗ Yes. Real-time captions (transcription) with adjustable size, brightness, position↗ Conversate: live transcription, translation and AI cues; Translate: translation only or original + translation↗ Yes - translation captions plus a separate Subtitle feature for calls, conversations and meetings in the app language↗
Photo and visual translation Yes: translate text photographed by the camera (needs internet); can ask the AI about images↗ None (no camera)↗ None (no camera)↗ ✕ None (no camera)↗ Translate signs and menus via camera; ask AI about what you see ("translate text into English")↗
Teleprompter Yes: voice-following auto-advance in 7 languages incl. Korean; TXT (Android) or TXT/PDF/Word (iOS)↗ Yes — Smart Follow, Auto Scroll, Manual · import TXT/DOC/DOCX/PDF↗ Yes. Upload a script in the app and read it on the display↗ Yes: AI (voice-following), Auto and Manual modes; TXT/DOCX/PDF up to 255 KB; 5-9 lines↗ Yes - smart scroll (follows speech) or constant speed; adjustable size, speed, alignment; offline scroll only zh/en↗
AI assistant and models INMO AI powered by ChatGPT and Gemini (voice wake, memory, image questions, AI notes)↗ RayNeo AI + Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite free · VIP ($9.99/month) adds GPT, Claude, DeepSeek, Kimi, Qwen↗ AI Q&A (reported ChatGPT-based; Notebookcheck says older GPT-4o). Answers may be wrong↗ Even AI (voice; Even Search or Perplexity; AI Memory); model undisclosed; voice commands EN/FR/DE/IT/JA/ZH/ES only↗ ChatGPT and Gemini selectable (official); DeepSeek and Qwen depending on region/app; some countries restricted↗
Meeting recording and summaries Yes: records in-person, phone, and WhatsApp/Zoom calls; auto-transcribes; one-tap AI summary↗ Voice Memo: one-press recording → transcript (100+ languages, speaker separation) → AI summary and to-dos↗ Meeting Minutes mode: recognizes/translates meetings; notes organized in the app in the source language↗ Conversate: live transcript, AI cues, prep notes, summary (overview, highlights, details, next steps); export PDF/DOCX/TXT↗ Yes - meeting transcription with speaker identification and AI summaries; share and transcribe in app↗
Always-on logging No always-on logging stated; only manual AI Notes (voice plus photos) confirmed↗ Life Log: stores only text from conversations (no raw audio) → daily recap · 18 h continuous recording↗ Always-on logging not found. Conversation history is kept in the app↗ No always-on logging; saves per session (Conversate, Translate records)↗ Always-on lifelogging not officially listed; app 1.16 only adds interval recording and auto photo sync↗
Navigation HERE Maps walking and cycling guidance with minimap, voice via phone; Korea behavior unconfirmed↗ No navigation (no map or route item in Dashboard or App List)↗ Manual lists 'AR navigation'. Not on the product page; Korea behavior unconfirmed↗ Walking/cycling turn-by-turn, mini/full map, Google Maps data; needs phone GPS and internet; Korea use undocumented↗ Google Maps-based AR navigation (walk, cycle, drive). Does not work inside Korea (official); abroad only↗
Notifications Calls, messages, app alerts with per-app control, Do Not Disturb, and auto screen wake↗ Phone notifications on the lens (choose apps) · nod to accept, shake to dismiss · Focus Mode mutes↗ Unconfirmed Phone notifications over Bluetooth, per-app selection, mark as read, keeps latest 10 (reply not documented)↗ Notifications on display and by sound: phone messages incl. WhatsApp, reminders, system alerts↗
Music and calls Play, pause and skip from the temple touchpad; music and calls via open-ear speakers (4.5 h)↗ No music or calls (no speaker) · mics are for voice commands and recording↗ Not available (no speaker). No music control mentioned↗ No speakers, so no audio playback or call audio; music-category apps exist in Even Hub as display controllers↗ Music about 6 h, Bluetooth calls about 4 h; calls via phone link (iPhone needs Share Contacts)↗
Third-party apps No third-party app installation; no public SDK (partners only)↗ No third-party app support documented · built-in features only (captions, Voice Memo, teleprompter, Life Log)↗ None (no third-party app ecosystem mentioned) Doc Even Hub app store inside the app; install plugins, join developer betas by invite↗ Install third-party or own apps via Toolbox (needs App Manager), SDK available; not an app-store model↗
Speaker identification Speaker separation in meeting transcripts is reported but not confirmed officially Doc Yes — speaker separation and renaming in transcripts; mic array tells wearer from others↗ Yes (beta). App 2.5.0 (2026-10-14) added automatic speaker diarization with per-person subtitles↗ No speaker identification mentioned in official docs (docs: none) Doc↗ Yes - speaker identification in meeting transcripts (per-speaker records)↗
US price $509 limited-time sale (list $699, countdown shown); Full Kit $675 (list $936)↗ $499 standard · $549 with charging case · Rx $658/$748 · Halloween 15% off banner (applied at checkout, not in listed price)↗ $549.00 (official store, in stock, checked 2026-10-30). $499 pre-order ended Jan 31, 2026↗ $599 (G2 A list price; no limited-time discount shown) / Brown 2 $649 (docs)↗ $619 on global store (list $739 struck through - limited discount) ; B&H listing $699 (shown sold out)↗
Korean price No standing official KRW price; Wadiz launch 899,000 KRW (list 1,069,000), single 890,000; ended Sep 7↗ No official Korean won price (no Korean store)↗ KRW 799,000 (AI Babylon store, overseas direct). Wadiz KRW 800,000 ended Mar 15; list KRW 1.28M per press↗ KRW 1,099,000 (charging case included; no limited-time discount)↗ 999,000 KRW at kr.rokid.com. Shows a TIME SALE label but no list price, so discount unconfirmed↗
Japan, Europe and UK prices Japan ¥99,800 incl. tax (Jul 30), Ring4 ¥17,600, clip ¥5,500; Europe and UK pay USD at official store↗ UK £469/£519 · EU €549/€599 · Japan ¥89,999/¥99,000 (standard/with case, Japan tax included)↗ UK/EU/Japan local prices not confirmed (store shows USD). Singapore S$745.70 after voucher / S$798.90 Doc UK £599, Europe €699, Japan ¥99,800 (tax incl.), Australia A$649 (press)↗ Japan JPY 109,890; UK GBP 599 (list 699, 14% off shown); Australia A$1,099; Canada 999 CAD (no discount)↗
Subscriptions and extra fees No subscription stated (Wadiz: "0 KRW subscription"); official store lists none↗ Free: RayNeo AI + Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite · extra models VIP US$9.99/month · Korean App Store 'AI Plan' ₩17,000/month, ₩179,000/year↗ Basic has no extra fee. Pro minute packs: 120 min $9.90, 1,200 min $49.90, 6,000 min $199.90↗ Core features listed as free; Translate Pro is paid (G1 page: $4.99/hour)↗ Most features free with purchase (Korea); online translation etc. have free quota then points or subscription (Japan); UK says full navigation requires subscription↗
Key accessory prices Ring4 $119, Speaker $49, sunglasses $29, spare battery $49, case $49, Rx lenses $95 to $130↗ Charging case $69 (Japan ¥12,900) · spare charging clip $25 (Japan ¥9,999)↗ Sunglasses clip $39.90 · Rx lenses only from $60. Korea: lens frame +KRW 40,000, clip-on sunglasses +KRW 60,000↗ US: R1 $249, polarized clip $149, chain $79 / Korea: R1 KRW 459,000, clip KRW 229,000 (global store), chain KRW 129,000↗ Charging case $99/GBP 99/159,000 KRW; Power Capsule GBP 99/159,000 KRW; sun clip $39; cable $39/59,000 KRW↗
What's in the box Glasses (1 battery), spare battery, charging case, cloth, manual, 9 camera covers; no cable↗ Glasses · non-charging case · charging clip · cloth · nose pad kit · screwdriver/silicone tips · guides (bundle adds the charging case)↗ Glasses, charging case, Type-C cable, quick-start guide, microfiber pouch. No power adapter↗ Glasses (lens choice), charging case, cleaner, USB-C cable, 3 pairs nose pads, 2 pairs temple sleeves, guides↗ Glasses, storage case, magnetic cable, cleaning cloth, spare nose pads, temple foam pads, manual (charging case sold separately)↗
Warranty and returns Glasses 2 yr EU / 1 yr elsewhere; accessories 1 yr; 30-day returns ($20 restocking fee); Rx, Ring4, Speaker final sale↗ 1-year limited warranty · 30-day free returns · 30-day price protection · custom Rx not returnable except defects↗ 1-year limited warranty (covers Rx lenses). 14-day returns for eligible items; custom lenses cancel within 24 h only↗ 1-year warranty (EU/EFTA 2 years); non-Rx 14-day returns; Rx not cancellable after 24 h; clips excluded↗ 1-year (365-day) warranty. Returns: 30 days global, 14 days UK, 7 days Korea rule. Parallel imports not repaired in Korea↗
Sale and service in Korea Official store ships to Korea (10-15 business days, USD); Wadiz launch ended; ongoing Korean service unconfirmed↗ No official Korean store or service (Korea not in country list) · shipping to Korea via the Global (USD) store unconfirmed↗ Not in official store shipping list. Sold via AI Babylon (overseas direct, 7-21 d); KC pending; no service route found↗ Korea launch 2026-08; Korean official store and Naver; 1-year warranty; repair/exchange terms TBA↗ Sold officially by Crebity: own store, Naver, Coupang, pop-ups, opticians. Global version with KC certification, 1-year free service from activation↗
Korean app UI Yes: Korean in the iOS App Store language list (INMO Global v2.4.1); Korean store listing too↗ iOS 'RayNeo AI' app lists Korean UI (10 languages, in-app language setting since v1.0.10) · Android unconfirmed↗ No. App languages are English and Simplified Chinese only (App Store). Android unconfirmed↗ ✓ Korean is among the 9 app system languages / Korean App Store lists English only↗ Hi Rokid app supports Korean (Korean FAQ; Korean App Store lists KO among 21 languages, v1.16.0)↗
Korean on the glasses' own menus Unconfirmed: a first-boot language picker exists, but whether Korean is offered is not stated↗ Unconfirmed (no list of on-glasses display languages) Unconfirmed (menu language). Korean subtitles can be displayed Korean is in the text-display set (notifications, translations); menu language undocumented, reviewers say English↗ Translated captions and AI replies can show in Korean; Korean text on the glasses own menus is not officially confirmed↗
Korean among translation languages Yes: Korean is among the 9 offline translation languages and the 7 teleprompter languages (official)↗ Online: Korean not named in the 55-language list, unconfirmed / offline translation and captions exclude Korean (official)↗ Included. Korean is one of 11 Basic languages (one-way into English/Chinese); Pro is two-way↗ ✓ Korean supported for translation input and output (two-way)↗ Korean is an official translation language (89 online); offline Korean differs between pages↗